Prince George's County Department of Parks and Recreation

Who We Are

The Arts and Cultural Heritage Division provides high-quality arts and cultural programs and services to enhance opportunities for public engagement and expand awareness of the rich history of Prince George’s County Maryland. In addition to managing arts centers and bringing arts programs into the community, we also manage several historic rental properties, an equestrian center, and public art projects for community centers throughout the County. 

Tara Eggleston
Division Chief, Arts and Cultural Heritage Division
Tara.eggleston@pgparks.com

Darlene M. Watkins
Assistant Division Chief, Arts and Cultural Heritage Division
Darlene.watkins@pgparks.com

Alec Simpson
Countywide Arts Coordinator; Public Art Installation Coordinator 
Alec.simpson@pgparks.com

Phil Davis
Acting Countywide Arts Coordinator; Brentwood Arts Exchange Director 
Phil.davis@pgparks.com

Dennis Doster
Black History Program Manager
Dennis.doster@pgparks.com

Gina Vaughan
Countywide Coordinator of Historic Rental Properties and Director of Cultural Programs
Gina.vaughan@pgparks.com 

Christel Stevens
Performing Arts Specialist
Christel.stevens@pgparks.com

Monique Midgette
Performing Arts Specialist; JAPA Program Director
Monique.midgette@pgparks.com

Elizabeth B. Malone
Arts Specialist; Arts on a Roll and Teen Programs Supervisor
Elizabeth.malone@pgparks.com

Armando Bayolo
Arts Specialist; Managing Director, Publick Playhouse & Bowie State University Partnership
Armando.bayolo@pgparks.com

Sonya Kitchens
Director, Montpelier Arts Center
Sonya.kitchens@pgparks.com

Stuart Diekmeyer
Director, Arts/Harmony Hall Regional Center
Stuart.diekmeyer@pgparks.com

Jesse Kirkland
Arts On A Roll Coordinator
Jesse.kirkland@pgparks.com