Safe Summer

Safe Summer is M-NCPPC, Department of Parks and Recreation’s late-night summer recreation teen program that offers extended community center hours for teens and young adults who are Prince George’s County residents. Safe Summer offers recreation, safe spaces, and positive youth development for participants.

El programa Verano Seguro o “Safe Summer” es un programa nocturno de recreación de verano de M-NCPPC, Departamento de Parques y Recreación que ofrece recreación,espacios seguros, desarrollo juvenil positivo y un horario extendido del centro comunitario para jóvenes (de 10 a 17 años) que son residentes del Condado de Prince George’s.

Click here to learn more about other programs and events for teens and pre-teens!

SAFE SUMMER DATES ARE FROM JUNE 24TH, 2024 TO AUGUST 17TH, 2024


Safe Summer Locations and Schedules

Bladensburg Community Center

4500 57th Ave.

Bladensburg 20710

301-277-2124

Bladensburgcc@pgparks.com

Mon-Sat: 9:00 pm-11:30 pm

Seat Pleasant Activity Center

5720 Adison Rd

Seat Pleasant 20743

301-773-6685

seatpleasantac@pgparks.com 

Mon-Sat: 9:00 pm-11:30 pm

Glenarden Community Center

8615 McLain Ave.

Glenarden 20706

301-772-3151

glenardencc@pgparks.com

Mon-Sat: 9:00 pm-11:30 pm

William Wirt Middle School

6200 Tuckerman St.

Riverdale 20737

301-408-4321

carlos.ocasio@pgparks.com 

Mon- Fri: 9:00 pm-11:30 pm

Good Luck Community Center

8601 Good Luck Rd.

Lanham 20706

301-552-1093

Goodluckcc@pgparks.com

Fri-Sat: 9:00 pm-11:30 pm

Rollingcrest Community Center

6120 Sargent Rd

Chillum, 20782

301-853-2005

rollingcrestcc@pgparks.com 

Tue & Wed; 8:00 pm- 11:30pm

High School Girls Basketball League

Kentland Community Center

2413 Pinebrook Ave.

Landover 20785

301-386-2278

Kentlandcc@pgparks.com 

Wed, Fri, Sat: 9:00 pm-11:30 pm

North Brentwood Community Center

4012 Webster St.

North Brentwood 20722

301-864-0756

Northbrentwoodcc@pgparks.com 

Mon, Wed, Fri-Sat: 9:00 pm-11:30 pm

Tue & Thurs: 9:00 pm- 11:30 pm

Safe Summer Adult Basketball League

Palmer Park Comm. Center

7720 Barlowe Rd.

Landover 20785

301-773-5665

palmerparkcc@pgparks.com 

Mon-Thu: 9:00 pm-11:30 pm

Temple Hills CC

5300 Temple Hill Rd.

Temple Hills MD 20748

301-894-6616

Templehillscc@Pgparks.Com

Mon-Sat: 9:00 pm – 11:00 pm

13-17

Tucker Road Athletic Complex

1771 Tucker Rd.

Ft. Washington MD 20744

301-248-4404

Tuckerroadcc@Pgparks.Com

Tue & Thurs: 9:00 pm – 11:00 pm

18 – 24

Suitland CC

5600 Regency Lane.

Forestville MD 20747

301-736-3518

Suitlandcc@Pgparks.Com

Mon-Sat: 9:00 pm – 11:00 pm

13-17

Glassmanor CC

1101 Mary Ave.

Oxon Hill, MD 20745

301-567-6033

Glassmanorcc@Pgparks.Com

Mon-Sat: 9:00 pm – 11:00 pm

13-17

Potomac Landing CC

12500 Ft. Washington Rd.

Ft. Washington MD 20744

301-292-9191

Potomaclandingcc@Pgparks.Com

Mon-Sat: 9:00 pm-11:00 pm

18 -24

Hillcrest Heights CC

2300 Oxon Run Dr.

Oxon Hill, MD 20745

301-505-0896

Hillcrestheightscc@Pgparks.Com

Mon-Sat: 9:00 pm-11:00 pm

13-17

Oakcrest CC

1300 Capitol Heights Blvd.

Capitol Heights MD 20743

301-736-5355

Oakcrestcc@Pgparks.Com

Mon-Sat: 9:00 pm-11:00 pm

13-17

JE Howard CC

4400 Shell St.

Capitol Heights, MD 20743

301-735-3340

Johnehowardcc@Pgparks.Com

Fri-Sat: 9:00 pm-11:00 pm

13-17

Upper Marlboro CC

5300 Marlboro Race Track Rd

Upper Marlboro MD 20772

301-627-2828

Uppermarlborocc@Pgparks.Com

Fri-Sat: 9:00 pm-11:00 pm

13-17